CITY OF SUISUN CITY LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST



In compliance with the requirements of Government Code 54970, on or before December 31 of each year, each legislative body shall prepare an appointments list of all regular and ongoing boards, commissions and committees which are appointed by the legislative body of the local agency. The following is a list of all boards, commissions and committee members who are appointed by the City Council. Commissioners must be residents of Suisun City and possess a desire to serve the community.

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission fulfills duties prescribed under State law and consistent with policies established by the Suisun City Council. The Commission reviews and makes recommendations on the community's General Plan, development applications and policy proposals on both current development, as well as long range plans for future development. Planning Commission meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 5:30 p.m., in the Council Chambers at Suisun City Hall.

Commissioner	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Albert Enault	August 17, 2021	January 2025
Vinay Tewari	January 19, 2021	January 2025
Terrence West	February 21, 2023	January 2025
Herbert Dardon	February 21, 2023	January 2027
Kristina Elder	February 21, 2023	January 2027

Recreation, Parks, Marina and Arts Commission

The Recreation, Parks, Marina and Arts (RPMA) Commission is an advisory commission to the City Council, Recreation, Parks and Marina Department, and Public Works Department regarding public parks, recreational facilities and programs, grants, applicable operational policies, unmet needs and public right-of-way beautification within Suisun City. RPMA Commission meetings are held on the first and third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m., in the Council Chambers at Suisun City Hall

Commissioner		Term Expires
Essex Cook	February 7, 2023	January 2025
Jonathan Faria	February 7, 2023	January 2025
Donna LeBlanc	February 7, 2023	January 2025
Eddrick Osborne	February 7, 2023	January 2027
Lilia Dardon	February 7, 2023	January 2027
John Harter	February 7, 2023	January 2027
Aaron Sencil	February 7, 2023	January 2027

Housing Authority of the City of Suisun City – Tenant Commissioner

The Housing Authority Commission is the governing board of the Housing Authority and consists of the Mayor, City Council and two Tenant Commissioners. Applicants for Tenant Commissioner appointment must be a tenant of the Housing Authority. Tenant Commissioners are appointed for a term of two years, vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term. Regular meetings of the Housing Authority are held on the first Tuesday of January, April, July, October; however, every Tuesday shall be considered a regular meeting day if necessary to carry out the business of the Authority.

Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Vacant		January 2026
Vacant		January 2026

General Transactions and Use Tax Oversight Committee

The General Transactions and Use Tax Oversight Committee is charged with monitoring the revenue collected pursuant to the General Transactions and Use Tax Ordinance. The Committee will ensure transparency and oversight on the revenue generated by the voter-approved tax. The Committee shall meet at least once per year but may meet more often if deemed necessary.

Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Ruth Forney	March 17, 2020	April 2025
Barbara Pisching	March 17, 2020	April 2025
Maria Cruz Olmos	May 23, 2023	April 2026
Donald Peters	April 4, 2023	April 2026
Tamara Colden	April 4, 2023	April 2026

Advisory Committee for Public Safety & Emergency Management of Suisun City

The Public Safety Committee is a 9-member committee. Each member of the City Council appoints one committee member, the Mayor having three appointments, one member appointed by the Suisun City Firefighters Association, and one member appointed by the Suisun City Police Officers Association. Appointments are for a term of two years expiring March 31 of every odd numbered year. The Committee shall meet as needed or at a minimum once per quarter.

Appointed By Mayor/Councilmember	Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Mayor Hernandez	Charles Lee	April 4, 2023	March 2025
Mayor Hernandez	Patrick Perkins	April 4, 2023	March 2025
Mayor Hernandez	Zoila Perez	May 23, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Dawson	Larry Brumfield	April 4, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Osum	Anthony Ramos	May 23, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Pal	Vik Mohan	April 4, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Washington	Lamont Jones	April 4, 2023	March 2025
SC Fire Department	Chris Lujan	April 4, 2023	March 2025
SC Police Officers Assoc	Tyler Camigi	April 4, 2023	March 2025

Established: Resolution 2019-09, February 19, 2019
Amended: Resolution 2020-01, January 14, 2020
Resolution 2020-148, December 8, 2020

Advisory Committee on Environment and Climate Impacts in Suisun City

The Environment and Climate Committee is a 7-member committee. Each member of the City Council appoints one committee member, the Mayor having two appointments, and the 7th member of the committee will be a current Council Member appointed by the Mayor. Appointments are for a term of two years expiring March 31 of every odd numbered year. The Vice Chair will be selected by vote of the members of the Committee annually. The Committee shall meet as needed or at a minimum once per quarter.

Appointed By/	Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Mayor/Councilmember			
Mayor Hernandez	Aleta George	March 21, 2023	March 2025
Mayor Hernandez			March 2025
Councilmember Dawson	Gabriela Satmarean	December 5, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Osum	Katrina Garcia	May 23, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Pal	Alisa Bakhmatova	August 15, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Washington	Karina B. Cook	April 4, 2023	March 2025
Mayor/Councilmember Chair	Alma Hernandez	April 18, 2023	March 2025

Established: Resolution 2019-09, February 19, 2019 Amended: Resolution 2020-01, January 14, 2020

Citywide Beautification Advisory Committee of Suisun City

The Citywide Beautification Committee is a 7-member committee. Each member of the City Council appoints one committee member, the Mayor having two appointments, and the 7th member of the committee will be a current Councilmember appointed by the Mayor. Appointments are for a term of two years expiring March 31 of every odd numbered year. The Vice Chair will be selected by vote of the members of the Committee annually. The Committee shall meet monthly with the exception of December and July.

Appointed By/ Mayor/Councilmember	Committee Members	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Mayor Hernandez	Catherine Brown	December 5, 2023	March 2025
Mayor Hernandez	Annabelle Rivera	October 17, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Dawson	Michelle Chavez	September 5, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Osum	Steve Olry	September 5, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Pal	James Berg	September 5, 2023	March 2025
Councilmember Washington	Chuck Kingeter	September 5, 2023	March 2025
Mayor/Councilmember Chair	Marlon L. Osum	September 5, 2023	March 2025

Established: Resolution 2023-37, April 4, 2023 Amended: Resolution 2023-111, August 8, 2023

Committee/Board Appointments

Agency	Representative	Date Appointed	Term Expires
Solano County Mosquito Abatement District Board of Trustees	Marlon L. Osum	February 7, 2023	January 2025
Solano County Library Advisory Council	Ariel Ortilla	January 19, 2021	January 2024
STA Bicycle Advisory Committee	Tyler Meirose	January 3, 2023	December 2025
STA Pedestrian Advisory Committee			
Solano Commission for Women and Girls	Tiffany Thomas	September 11, 2021	December 2024
Lower Putah Creek Coordinating Committee			

Donna Pock, CMC Deputy City Clerk

December 27, 2023